Andrew Barron's Defensive Driving School is certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services (DDS) to provide the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving/ 4-hour Alive at 25 programs. These courses recap the basic rules of the road and cover many important Georgia highway laws. Andrew Barron's Defensive Driving School offers Defensive Driving/ Alive at 25 courses twice a week.
There are many reasons an individual might elect or be required to take the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Class.
The following are a few of these reasons:
If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program before your license is reinstated.
You may complete the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.
The 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.
Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court. If dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase.
License Suspension under 21 years old
You must complete the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 21 years of age and are sited for ONE ticket that accumulates 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period.
License Suspension under 18 years old
You must complete the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 18 years of age and are sited for 1 or MORE tickets that accumulate 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period.
If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6/8 hour Defensive Driving Program to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.
Each student will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of class.
DEFENSIVE DRIVING - $95.00
ALIVE AT 25 - $60.00
Cash, Money Order, Visa, MasterCard or Debit Card
(Fees set by State Law)
ONLINE PAYMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE